Event details

Date

Time

Duration

May 12th, 2020

3pm (London)
4pm (Paris)
10am (New York)

50mins

Lockdowns and social isolation have seen new records set in online video traffic: SVoD, AVoD, catch-up, and game play have all jumped just as an unavoidable exponential growth in home working and home education has arrived to share the networks. Can global networks cope and will the nature of online video be changed forever?

Join us on May 12th, 2020 for a live 50-minute evocative, thought leadership focused webinar with live Q&A, as Limelight’s video experts examine and quantify the data to assess the strain on networks and CDNs and discuss how the ‘new normal’ might look:

  • Examine data on current video streaming behavior and the creative ways people are keeping socially connected
  • Are CDNs coping? How much head room is there?
  • To what extent has the disappearance of live events left room for the expansion of other video traffic?
  • Will lowered bitrates make UHD a more difficult sell on future?
  • How do global CDNs ensure availability and quality of online video in face of dynamically changing capacity demands
  • Looking ahead, what might the economic and behavioural consequences of the crisis mean for the online video sector? To what extent will home-working stick? Home education? Alternative events – virtual concerts, sports matches and the like? Will new use cases and behaviours contain opportunities for online providers?
  • How is gambling – and industry that relies on the relationship between events and online - faring, and how will it bounce back?

Join

Evans_Kerrion

Kerrion Burton-Evans

Solutions Engineer

 
Kraus_Charlie

Charlie Kraus

Senior Product Marketing Manager

 
Snow_Nick

Nick Snow

Editor-in-Chief, Advanced Television

 

Share

REGISTRATION DETAILS

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.